The Caine Prize for African Writing 2010: 11th Annual Collection (Caine Prize: Annual Prize for African Writing)

from $6.38

Author: The Caine Prize for African Writing

ISBN-10: 1906523371

ISBN-13: 9781906523374

Category: African Literature Anthologies

The Caine Prize for African Writing is Africa\'s leading literary prize. For the past ten years it has supported and promoted contemporary African writing. Previous winners and entrants include Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Segun Afolabi, EC Osondu, Leila Aboulela, Brian Chikwava, Henrietta Rose-Innes, Mary Watson, and Binyavanga Wainaina.
The 2010 collection will include the shortlisted stories and the stories written at the Caine Prize Writers\' Workshop. It will be published in time for the...

Search in google:

The best in new short story fiction from Africa's leading literary award.

Introduction 6Caine Prize 2010 Shortlisted StoriesThe Life of Worm Ken Barris (South Africa) 9How Shall We Kill the Bishop? Lily Mabura (Kenya) 20Muzungu Namwali Serpell (Zambia) 31Soulmates Alex Smith (South Africa) 48Stickfighting Days Olufemi Terry (Sierra Leone) 59The CDC Caine Prize African Writers' Workshop Stories 2010The Plantation Ovo Adagha (Nigeria) 76Soul Safari Alnoor Amlani (Kenya) 86A Life in Full Jude Dibia (Nigeria) 96Mr Oliver Mamle Kabu (Ghana) 108Happy Ending Stanley Onjezani Kenani (Malawi) 122The David Thuo Show Samuel Munene (Kenya) 137Set Me Free Clifford Chianga Oluoch (Kenya) 147Invocations to the Dead Gill Schierhout (South Africa) 163Almost Cured of Sadness Vuyo Seripe (South Africa) 176The Journey Valerie Tagwira (Zimbabwe) 187The King and I Novuyo Rosa Tshuma (Zimbabwe) 200Indigo Molara Wood (Nigeria) 212Rules 224